Back to top

Public Library Board


Ga. Code Sections 20-5-40 through 20-5-44; Motions/Resolutions of the Board of Commissioners as follows: 12/17/68, 5-13-69 and 6-23-70. Cobb County Code Chapter 3-17.


Consisting of nine (9) members appointed by the BOC this Board serves in an advisory capacity to BOC on items of interest and important relating to the public libraries of Cobb County. For full duties of this Board see O.C.G.A. Sections 20-5-40 through 20-5-44. Appointments are for three (3) year terms. Members receive no compensation.

Board Members

  • Peggy Pool 
  • Maxvel Rose
  • Abby Shiffman 
  • Ellen Springer 
  • Peggy Holbrook 
  • Connie Taylor
  • Jon Jordan
  • Anthony Le
  • Ollie Davis


Cobb County Public Library Director