Back to top

Community Services Board


Created by Georgia Legislature, Ga. Laws 1976, p. 953; Amended Ga. Laws 1986, p. 1213; Amended Ga. Laws 1993, p. 1445; Amended Ga. Laws 1984, p. 437; Amended Ga. Laws 1999, p. 860; Ga. Laws 2002, p. 1324. Resolution of the BOC 8/24/93 appointed members of the Cobb County Board of Health as members of the Cobb County Community Services Board.

*Per Resolution of 1/27/22, the Cobb Community Services Board has consolidated with the Highland Rivers Community Service Board d/b/a Highland Rivers Health.  **Please see Highland Rivers Health Governing Board


Created to provide one or more mental health, developmental disability and addictive disease services and to govern publicly funded programs for the purpose of providing said services not provided by other public or private providers. CSBs are considered public agencies and are public corporations and instruments of the state. Terms of office are for three (3) years.

Board Members

Member Name Appointed By Term
Dr. Paula C. Greaves, MD, MS, FACOG
Medical Director, WellStar Medical Group Northwest Women’s Care
BOC 12/31/2022
Dr. Grant Rivera
Superintendent, Marietta City Schools
By Virtue of Position  
Chris Ragsdale
Superintendent, Cobb  County School District
By Virtue of Position  
Lisa Cupid
Chairwoman, Cobb County Board of Commissioners
By Virtue of Position  
Pete Quinones
CEO, MetroAtlanta Ambulance Service
BOC 12/31/2022
Steve Tumlin, Jr.
Mayor, City of Marietta
By Virtue of Position  
Dr. Carol Holtz | Chair
Professor of Nursing at Kennesaw State University, Retired
BOC 12/31/2021
W. Wyman Pilcher, III
Retired, Former President, First National Bank of Cobb County
City of Marietta  


Cobb County Community Services Board 
3830 South Cobb Drive 
Smyrna, GA 30080 

Melanie Dallas, Interim CEO