Back to top

Establishment of the Mableton Development Authority


On May 6, 2024, per House Bill 1330, the South Cobb Redevelopment Authority was officially amended to become the Mableton Development Authority. The authority is comprised of seven members, five of which are appointed by a majority of a quorum of the governing body of the City of Mableton. The remaining two members are appointed by a majority of a quorum of the Cobb County delegation to the General Assembly. Terms of office remain at four years and until successors are appointed and qualified. All current authority members will continue to serve the terms of office to which they were appointed. For further information regarding the Mableton Development Authority, please contact the City of Mableton.

Board Members

Member Name Appointed By Term
Samuel Culbreath, III Board of Commissioners 12/31/2027
Jason Gaines Board of Commissioners 12/31/2027
Joel Cope   12/31/2027
Edrick Harris Board of Commissioners 12/31/2027
Vacant Board of Commissioners  
Crystal Bullock Wyche  Cobb County Delegation 12/31/2024
Dana Johnson Cobb County Delegation 12/31/2027