Back to top

County Attorney

The County Attorney's Office

The office of the Cobb County Attorney serves Cobb County by providing quality legal representation to all aspects of Cobb County government, including the 5-member Board of County Commissioners, the County Manager, constitutional county officials, numerous county agencies, departments, and employees.

The County Attorney’s Office assists in the preparation of legislation and resolutions, provides legal opinions, and negotiates and reviews contracts.  Our Office represents the county and its officials in civil litigation matters ranging from civil rights and constitutional cases to land use and zoning disputes. 

Open Government and Transparency
Open Records Request

Please note:  The Cobb County Attorney’s Office is not the official custodian of records for all county departments.  Please click here for complete details.

Contact Info

H. William Rowling, Jr., County Attorney
Debbie Blair, Deputy County Attorney

Lauren S. Bruce, Assistant County Attorney
Nancy M. Gallagher, Assistant County Attorney

100 Cherokee Street, Suite 350
Marietta, GA  30090

770-528-4000 (Office)
770-528-4010 (Fax)