Back to top

Tax Commissioner's Office

Tax Commissioner's Office Thumb

The Tax Commissioner's Office is established by the Georgia Constitution, and is responsible for every phase of collecting and disbursing ad valorem property taxes. Our staff is separated into two divisions:

  • Property Tax Division
  • Motor Vehicle Division

Questions about Property Taxes

Cobb County Tax Commissioner's Office
Property Tax Division
736 Whitlock Avenue
Marietta, GA 30064

(770) 528-8600
(770) 528-8679 Fax

Questions about Motor Vehicles

Cobb County Tax Commissioner's Office
Motor Vehicle Division
P.O. Box 100128
Marietta, GA 30061

(770) 528-8600
(770) 528-4027 Fax

Please include tag number or vehicle identification number for specific questions about your motor vehicle account.