Back to top

Housing Authority of Cobb County


O.C.G.A. Section 8-3; activated by resolution of the BOC on April 13, 1982, Item #3.


Consists of five (5) members appointed by the BOC, who after initially staggered terms, serve for five (5) years. A public body corporate and politic to be known as the Housing Authority of Cobb County. Members must be Cobb County residents and may not be an officer or employee of the County. Members hold office until they are reappointed or their successor appointed.

Members do not receive compensation but may be reimbursed for necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.

Generally, the purpose of the Authority is to help finance the cost of providing an adequate supply of housing for the people of Cobb County through its powers to issue revenue bonds.

Board Members

  • Ashley Palmer 
  • Rosan Hall 
  • Marvin Shams (Chair) 
  • Wanda J. Cunningham
  • Tim Richardson


Attorney Scott Cochran 
Cochran and Edwards 
2950 Atlanta Road, SE 
Smyrna, GA 30080