Back to top

Establishment of Keep Cobb Beautiful, INC


Ordinance of 9-25-84; Cobb County Code Section 3-2-10; Amendment of 3-9-93 regarding method of appointment; Amendment of 4-14-98 to change the name of Cobb Clean Commission to Keep Cobb Beautiful, Inc. Code Section 102-111


Consists of twenty-one (21) members for two (2) year terms.

  • Fifteen (15) of said members, who represent the areas of business, industry, communications, community and civic organizations, and educational institutions are appointed by the BOC, three (3) appointments per Commissioner.
  • The remaining six (6) members are appointed by the six (6) municipalities in Cobb.

After initially staggered terms, members serve terms to run concurrent with that of the appointing Commissioners and serves at the pleasure of the appointing Commissioner. (The qualifications, method of selection, procedure for removal and method of filling vacancies shall be determined by each respective appointing entity for its respective appointment.)

This Commission has only advisory authority in recommending refuse, waste and environmental management policies to the BOC with the goal that all refuse and clean community activities may follow a common purpose.

Members receive no compensation.

Find out more about Keep Cobb Beautiful

Board Members

Member Name Appointed By Term
Mike Halloran Commissioner Ott 12/31/2020
Felicia McDade Commissioner Ott 12/31/2020
Jeff Gross Commissioner Ott 12/31/2020
Undriss Miller Chairman Boyce 12/31/2020
Fernando Pharr Chairman Boyce 12/31/2020
Sharon Meinhardt Chairman Boyce 12/31/2020
Jeff Padgett Commissioner Cupid 12/31/2020
Harvey Williams Commissioner Cupid 12/31/2020
Barry Krebs Commissioner Cupid 12/31/2020
Erin Mulgrew Commissioner Birrell 12/31/2022
Ginny Lyon Commissioner Birrell 12/31/2022
Janice Overbeck Commissioner Birrell 12/31/2022
Enrico Washington, Chair Commissioner Gambrill 12/31/2022
Dora Locklear Commissioner Gambrill 12/31/2022
Michael Nagy Commissioner Gambrill 12/31/2022



Kimberly White, Keep Cobb Beautiful Executive Director

[email protected]