Back to top

Cobb Municipalities

Family at Glover Park Fountain
Acworth City Logo
City of Acworth

Acworth, Georgia is located about 35 miles northwest of Atlanta minutes off of I-75 in Cobb County. The historic downtown and small-town feel of Acworth provides many leisure opportunities for families, foodies, and outdoor enthusiasts alike.

Austell City Logo
City of Austell

Austell is located 18 miles from Atlanta at the junction of two divisions of the Southern Railway.  It is situated in the southern part of Cobb County, its limits extending to the boundary line between Cobb and Douglas.

Kennesaw City Logo
City of Kennesaw

The City’s approximately 32,000 residents enjoy Kennesaw as a great place to live, learn, work, and play. The City’s combination of small-town charm and big-city amenities provides access to:

-- excellent educational resources

-- first-rate parks, greenspaces, public buildings, and athletic facilities

-- high-quality and affordable recreation programs

-- safe, well-maintained neighborhoods and central business district

mableton sign
City of Mableton

The City of Mableton was established by a referendum passed by voters in November 2022. Elections for Mayor and City Council were held in March 2023 (with a run-off election in April), and the first city council meeting was held in May.


city of marietta
City of Marietta

The City of Marietta, Georgia, is a full-service municipality distinguished by its unique history, sense of community and modern quality of life. The city's economic development, police, fire, parks and recreation, public works, environmental services, power and water departments serve citizens and businesses. Marietta is 15 miles northwest of Atlanta and the Cobb County seat. At 23 square miles, Marietta is one of Georgia's most populous cities, with 56,579 residents calling the city home.

Powder Springs City Logo
City of Powder Springs

Located 25 miles northwest of Atlanta, Powder Springs is your hometown destination for outdoor family fun and recreation. Our beautiful historic downtown and Old Towne Square is host to events, concerts, shopping, and has connecting trails and routes to the popular Silver Comet Trail.

Smyrna City Logo
City of Smyrna

Smyrna is located about 10 miles northwest of Atlanta, Georgia and is considered an integral part of the Metro Atlanta area. Known as the "Jonquil City," it derives this name from the thousands of jonquils that flourish in gardens and along the streets in early spring.