Back to top

About Information Technology Services

The Information Technology Services Department provides central IT support for all County departments.  This includes business application support, implementation and upgrades to all existing applications such as tax, financial/human resources, public safety, and judicial systems. The County business systems and technology infrastructure consists of many large enterprise class technologies which include a variety of specialized systems.  Each County agency also has business applications that are specific to its unique business that are supported by the Information Technology Services Department.  Priority has been placed on expanding the use of technology enterprise-wide by allocating $30-million in Special Purpose Local Option Sales Taxes (SPLOST) funding. These funds will be used for technology modernization and infrastructure upgrades including e-Government initiatives which will provide even more digital access to our citizens and businesses.

The Information Technology Services Department is organized into six divisions—Administration, Client Services Division I, Client Services Division II/GIS, Technical Operations, Web Portal and Records Management/Mail Services.


Foster partnerships to deliver innovative, secure, and reliable technology.


Enable Cobb County to connect and engage our community through technology and service excellence.