Back to top

Board of Elections and Registration


The mission of the Elections Department is to register citizens of Cobb County to vote; to ensure that elections are free, impartial, fair, accurate, convenient and accessible to all voters; to encourage voter participation; to provide excellent customer service to voters, candidates, and the media; and to help the public understand and follow all laws, rules and regulations.

The Elections Department, with oversight from the Cobb County Board of Elections and Registration, enforces strict adherence to all current Federal, State and Local laws as well as to State Election Board Rules concerning registering to vote and voting, and serves all citizens in election related matters.

Board Meetings

The Cobb County Board of Elections and Registration was established in July 1985. The Board consists of five members who are appointed for four-year terms.

The Cobb County Board of Elections and Registration conducts regular in-person meetings, but will also allow public comment to be submitted virtually from a limited number of speakers. A schedule of meeting dates is posted below.

Please review the information provided below:

  • All regular board meetings are currently held in the Commissioner’s Meeting Room, located at 100 Cherokee St. NE, Marietta, GA 30090
    • Public comments presented in person will be limited to 12 speakers. A sign-up form will be available on the day of the meeting in the boardroom.
    • Public comments presented virtually will also be limited to 12 speakers. See below to sign up.
      • Sign up to speak virtually
  •  Board Meeting: Agenda for October 10, 2022 will be published 3 days prior to the meeting
  • Beginning in April 2021, all regular board meetings will be recorded and streamed LIVE whenever possible on CobbTV’s YouTube and Facebook channels. Recordings are posted with meeting minutes.   
  • Subscribe to receive email updates from Cobb County Elections & Registration.

For additional information, please call 770-528-2581.

Meeting Schedules




Board Members

Member Contact Appointed by Term
Steven F. Bruning 
(Assistant Secretary)
Legislative Delegation July 1, 2021 -
June 30, 2025
Tori Silas
Legislative Delegation July 1, 2021 -
June 30, 2025
Jessica M. Brooks
Democratic Party June 18, 2015 - 
June 30, 2023
Pat Gartland 404-583-8989
Republican Party July 8, 2019 -
June 30, 2023
Jennifer Mosbacher
Commission Chairman July 1, 2021 -
June 30, 2025

Meeting Minutes & Recorded Meetings