Back to top

Commissioner Birrell sworn in for a fourth term

Commissioner Birrell Swearing In
January 1, 2023

District 3 Commissioner JoAnn Birrell was sworn in for another four-year term on the Cobb County Board of Commissioners.

picture of commissioner birrell and judge murphy

Chief Magistrate Judge Brendan Murphy did the honors in a private ceremony in his courtroom a few days before the New Year. 

Commissioner Birrell had initially planned a public swearing-in for her fourth term, but a conflict necessitated the call to Judge Murphy. 

Congratulations to Commissioner Birrell!