Back to top

Contact the Fire Department

If you have an emergency, dial 911

For non-emergency questions or comments please feel free to call or write to:

Cobb County Fire & Emergency Services 
1595 County Services Parkway 
Marietta, GA 30008

(770) 528-8000

Business Hours:

Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Safety Program/Apparatus Request Form

Obtaining a Report

Requests for reports will not be taken over the phone. For information on how to request a report please visit the Fire Reports page

View our Records Release Policy

Fire Chief

Name Position Phone
Bill Johnson Fire Chief (770) 528-8301
Michael Cunningham Chief of Staff (770) 528-8358


Name Position Phone
Mike Schutz Deputy Chief, Response (770) 528-8303
Kaylee Arthur Administrative Specialist, Response (770) 528-8345
Justin Green District Chief - District I (770) 528-8168
Joshua Taylor District Chief - District II (770) 528-8344

EMS Operations

Name Position Phone
Nick Adams EMS Operations Division Chief (770) 528-8304
Dewayne Campbell EMS Operations Division Captain  (770) 528-8305
Keith Tatum EMS Operations Division Lieutenant (770) 528-8355


Name Position Phone
Kevin Gross Deputy Chief, Preparedness (770) 528-8302
Trevor Levy Preparedness Captain (770) 528-8317


Name Position Phone
Kevin Gross Training Division Chief  (770) 528-8302

Community Risk Reduction Division

Name Position Phone
Carl Crumbley Deputy Chief, Community Risk Reduction (770) 528-8866
Frances Jaramillo Administrative Specialist, Community Risk Reduction  (770) 528-8316
Leon Reese Chief Fire Investigator (770) 499-3887
Nick Danz Public Relations Coordinator and Public Information Officer/Social Media Specialist (770) 528-8325
Allison Carter Safety Village Director (770) 852-3272
Lee Mathews Life Safety Education Division Lieutenant (770) 852-3282
Tasha Parham Administrative Assistant, Life Safety Education (770) 852-3271

Fire Marshal's Office

Name Position Phone
Nick Dawe Fire Marshal Division Chief (770) 528-8310
Deputy Fire Marshal Matt Johnson Supervisor for New Construction (678) 229-7084
Deputy Fire Marshal Josh Davis Supervisor for Special Events and Fire Marshal Obligations (678) 978-8608
Deputy Fire Marshal Chad Collins Supervisor for Existing Annual Inspections (678) 229-7075
Deputy Fire Marshal Rock Toler Supervisor for Plan Review (404)786-0205

Planning Division

Name  Position Phone
Joseph Bryant  Division Chief - Fire Planning Division  770-528-8329
Andrew Bruce Planning & Technology Manager 770-528-8300
Chuck Ottosen Planning & Technology Manager 770-528-8190
David McKinney Fire Data Analyst 770-528-8347
Robert Phillips  Fire Data Analyst 770-528-8165
Nakai Zemer Fire Data Analyst 770-528-8331
Libby Wilson Fire Data Analyst 770-528-8332
Ben Reed Fire Data Analyst 770-528-8340