Back to top

Contact the Solicitor General

Cobb County Solicitor General’s Office
10 East Park Square, Ste 500
Marietta, GA 30090

(770) 528-8500
(770) 528-8590 (Fax)

For more information email: Jessica.Weinstein@cobbcounty.org
Press and Media inquiries: Jessica.Weinstein@cobbcounty.org

Administration

Image
SwearingInPhoto

Makia Metzger, Solicitor-General

Name Email Address
(Vacant), Chief Assistant Solicitor-General (Vacant)
Tad Keller, Sr. Deputy Chief Assistant Solicitor-General Tad.Keller@cobbcounty.org
Tom Campbell, Deputy Chief Assistant Solicitor-General Tom.Campbell@cobbcounty.org
Jessica Weinstein, Chief of Staff Jessica.Weinstein@cobbcounty.org

Support Staff

Image
Solicitor's Office Staff

 

Name

Phone Number

Email Address
Alexis Bates (770) 528-8501  
Jessica Tankersley (770) 499-4136 Jessica.Tankersley@cobbcounty.org
Tawnie Carter (770) 528-3695 Tawnie.Carter@cobbcounty.org

Team Updates

Meet our new staff:

Marcus Royal Ahren Johnson Marlon Bull Taneris Hill Dustin Townsend Christina Broadway John Brumfield Sarah Fetherston
               
 

Ahren grew up in Snellville, GA, and is a graduate of South Gwinnett HS. He received his bachelor's degree in history from the University of Georgia in Athens, GA, and his Juris Doctor degree from the Mercer University School of Law in Macon, GA. He spent the last four years as an ASG in Gwinnett County, and prior to that practiced criminal defense in both Georgia and Minnesota.  Ahren was married in May of 2022 and lives in Cobb County with his wife.

         

Sarah is from Newnan, Ga, and graduated from Kennesaw State University in 2022 with a Bachelors of Science concentrating in Human Services while minoring in child advocacy.  After completing an internship with the Cobb County Solicitors Office in 2021, she knew that Victim Advocacy was right for her. She is excited for the opportunity to serve the citizens of Cobb County. 

 

 

Judges

Traffic Courtroom

  Prosecutorial Team Phone Contact
1A Judge Ashley Palmer (770) 528-3027
2A Judge Jason Fincher (770) 528-8544
2B Judge Bridgette Campbell (770) 528-8535
2C Judge Marsha Lake (770) 528-8511
2D Judge Jaret Usher (770) 528-8510

Misdemeanor

  Prosecutorial Team Phone Contact
4A Judge Jane Manning (770) 528-8532
3B Judge John Morgan (770) 528-8513
3A Judge Allison Salter (770) 528-8548
3D Judge Carl Bowers (770) 528-8534
3C Judge Eric Brewton (770) 528-8512
4C Judge Maria Golick (770) 528-3006
4B Judge Diana Simmons (770) 528-8531

Courtroom Assignments

Division 1: Post 1 - Judge Allison Salter (3-A)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Kate Alexander (A-K) (770) 528-8558 Kate.Alexander@cobbcounty.org
Bart Glasgow (L-Z) (770) 528-8565 James.Glasgow@cobbcounty.org
Belinda Richard (Secretary) (770) 528-8548 Belinda.Richard@cobbcounty.org

Division 1: Post 2 - Judge Maria Golick (4-C)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Kenneth Holmes (A-K) (770) 528-8537 Kenneth.Holmes@cobbcounty.org
Sarah Skinner (L-Z) (770) 528-8519 Sarah.Skinner@cobbcounty.org
Elizabeth Shively (Secretary) (770) 528-8573 Elizabeth.Shively@cobbcounty.org

 

Division 1: Post 3 - Judge John S. Morgan (3-B)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Brittany Stocus (A-Z) (770) 528-8560 Brittany.Stocus@cobbcounty.org
Gen Perrin (Secretary) (770) 528-8534 Genevieve.Perrin@cobbcounty.org

Division 1: Post 4 - Judge Jane P. Manning (4-A)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Maggie Dixon (A-Z) (770) 528-8597 Margaret.Dixon@cobbcounty.org
Cole Pugh (Secretary) (770) 528-8589 Cole.Pugh@cobbcounty.org

Division 1: Post 5 - Judge Eric Brewton (3C)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Sarah Coulter (A-Z) (770) 528-8561 Sarah.Coulter@cobbcounty.org
Mary Beth Carney (Secretary) (770) 528-8586 Mary.Carney@cobbcounty.org

Division 1: Post 6 - Judge Dianna Simmons (4-B)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Lindsay Chancellor  (A-Z) (770) 528-3053 Lindsay.Chancellor@cobbcounty.org
Jennifer Marcus (Secretary) (770) 528-8542 Jennifer.Marcus@cobbcounty.org

Division 1: Post 7 - Judge Carl Bowers (3-D)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Richele Anderson  (A-Z) (770) 528-8572 Richele.Anderson@cobbcounty.org
Maria Jarman (Secretary) (770) 528-8581 Maria.Jarman@cobbcounty.org

Division 2: Post 1 - Judge Jason Fincher (2-A)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Thomas McCoy (A-Z) (770) 528-8500 Thomas.McCoy@cobbcounty.org
Hannah McGarity (Secretary)   Hannah.McGarity@cobbcounty.org

Division 2: Post 2 - Judge Marsha Lake (2-C)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Kell Randall (A-K) (770) 528-8574 Kell.Randall@cobbcounty.org
Robert (Griffin) Halvorson (L-Z) (770) 528-8563 robert.halvorson2@cobbcounty.org
Lisa Roach (Secretary) (770) 528-8511 Lisa.Roach@cobbcounty.org

Division 2: Post 3 - Judge Jaret Usher (2-D)

Name Phone Number Email Address
William Patterson (A-K) (770) 528-8519 William.Patterson@cobbcounty.org
Diane Busch (L-Z) (770) 528-8558 Diane.Busch@cobbcounty.org
Brooke Ward (Secretary) (770) 528-3027 Brooke.Ward@cobbcounty.org

Division 2: Post 4 - Judge Bridgette Campbell (2-B)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Peri Bailey (A-K) (770) 528-8562 Peri.Bailey@cobbcounty.org
Jennifer Johnson (L-Z) (770) 528-8503 Jennifer.Johnson@cobbcounty.org
Ashlyn Bennett (Secretary) (770) 528-3283 Ashlyn.Bennett@cobbcounty.org

Division 2: Post 5 - Judge Ashley Palmer (1-A)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Tracy Morgan (A-Z) (770) 528-8576 Tracy.Morgan@cobbcounty.org
Cassie Howat (Secretary) (770) 528-3005 Cassie.Howat@cobbcounty.org

General Contacts

Cobb County Agencies

Agency Name Phone Contact
Cobb County Solicitor General’s Office (770) 528-8500 (Misdemeanor Prosecution)
Cobb County District Attorney Office (770) 528-3080 (Felony Prosecution)
Cobb County State Court Clerk (770) 528-1269
Chief Deputy Assistant (770) 528-8575
Cobb County Sheriff’s Department (770) 499-4600
Cobb County Sentence Enforcement (770) 528-6620
Cobb County Legal Aid (770) 528-2565
Cobb County Health Department (770) 514-2300
Cobb County Family Resources (770) 528-2601
Cobb Elder Task Force (770) 794-6990
Temporary Protective Order (770) 528-8024
Misdemeanor Subpoena Questions (770) 528-8556
Cobb County Animal Control (770) 499-4136
Cobb/Douglas C. Community Service Board (770) 429-5000
Georgia Courthouse Locations  

Cobb County Police Department

Precinct Phone Contact
HQ Main (770) 499-3900
Precinct 1 (770) 499-4181
Precinct 2 (770) 499-4182
Precinct 3 (770) 499-4183
Precinct 4 (770) 499-4184
Precinct 5 (770) 499-4185
Find your precinct  

Municipal Agencies

Department Name Phone Contact
Acworth Police Department (770) 974-1232
Austell Police Department (770) 944-4331
Georgia State Patrol (770) 528-3251
Kennesaw Police Department (770) 422-2505
Marietta Police Department (770) 794-5300
Powder Springs Police Department (770) 943-1616
Smyrna Police Department (770) 434-9481