Back to top

Contact the Solicitor General

Cobb County Solicitor General’s Office
10 East Park Square, Ste 500
Marietta, GA 30090

(770) 528-8500
(770) 528-8590 (Fax)

For more information email: Jennifer.Daniel@cobbcounty.org
Press and Media inquiries: Caitlyn.Pierson@cobbcounty.org

Administration

Barry E. Morgan, Solicitor-General

Name Email Address
Christopher S. Lanning, Chief Assistant Solicitor-General Chris.Lanning@cobbcounty.org
Tad Keller, Sr. Deputy Chief Assistant Solicitor-General Tad.Keller@cobbcounty.org
Caitlyn Pierson, Deputy Chief Assistant Solicitor-General Caitlyn.Pierson@cobbcounty.org
Jennifer Daniel, Chief of Staff Jennifer.Daniel@cobbcounty.org

Support Staff

Name Phone Number Email Address
Lisa Williamon (770) 528-8501 Lisa.Williamon@cobbcounty.org
Tawnie Carter (770) 528-3695 Tawnie.Carter@cobbcounty.org

Judges

Traffic Courtroom

  Prosecutorial Team Phone Contact
1A Judge Ashley Palmer (770) 528-3027
2A Judge Jason Fincher (770) 528-8544
2B Judge Bridgette Campbell (770) 528-8535
2C Judge Marsha Lake (770) 528-8511
2D Judge Jaret Usher (770) 528-8510

Misdemeanor

  Prosecutorial Team Phone Contact
4A Judge Jane Manning (770) 528-8532
3B Judge John Morgan (770) 528-8513
3A Judge Allison Salter (770) 528-8548
3D Judge Carl Bowers (770) 528-8534
3C Judge Eric Brewton (770) 528-8512
4C Judge Maria Golick (770) 528-3006
4B Judge Diana Simmons (770) 528-8531

Courtroom Assignments

Division 1: Post 1 - Judge Allison Salter (3-A)

Name Phone Number Email Address
(Vacant)    
Bart Glasgow (L-Z) (770) 528-8565 James.Glasgow@cobbcounty.org
Belinda Richard (Secretary) (770) 528-8548 Belinda.Richard@cobbcounty.org

Division 1: Post 2 - Judge Maria Golick (4-C)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Kenneth Holmes (A-K) (770) 528-8537 Kenneth.Holmes@cobbcounty.org
Sarah Skinner (L-Z) (770) 528-8519 Sarah.Skinner@cobbcounty.org
Michael Matthesen (Secretary) (770) 528-8510 Michael.Matthesen@cobbcounty.org

 

Division 1: Post 3 - Judge John S. Morgan (3-B)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Brittany Stocus (A-K) (770) 528-8560 Brittany.Stocus@cobbcounty.org
Holly Morgan (L-Z) (770) 528-8560 Holly.Morgan@cobbcounty.org
Gen Perrin (Secretary) (770) 528-8534 Genevieve.Perrin@cobbcounty.org

Division 1: Post 4 - Judge Jane P. Manning (4-A)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Maggie Dixon (A-Z) (770) 528-8597 Margaret.Dixon@cobbcounty.org
Cole Pugh (Secretary) (770) 528-8589 Cole.Pugh@cobbcounty.org

Division 1: Post 5 - Judge Eric Brewton (3C)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Sarah Coulter (A-K) (770) 528-8561 Sarah.Coulter@cobbcounty.org
Leann MacDougall (L-Z) (770) 528-8500 Leann.MacDougall@cobbcounty.org
Debbie Bell (Secretary) (770) 528-8535 Debbie.Bell@cobbcounty.org

Division 1: Post 6 - Judge Dianna Simmons (4-B)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Lindsay Chancellor  (A-Z) (770) 528-3053 Lindsay.Chancellor@cobbcounty.org
Adrienne Crawford (Secretary)   Adrienne.Crawford@cobbcounty.org

Division 1: Post 7 - Judge Carl Bowers (3-D)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Tom Campbell (A-K) (770) 528-3014 Tom.Campbell@cobbcounty.org
Richele Anderson  (L-Z) (770) 528-8572 Richele.Anderson@cobbcounty.org
Maria Jarman (Secretary) (770) 528-8581 Maria.Jarman@cobbcounty.org

Division 2: Post 1 - Judge Jason Fincher (2-A)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Kevin Schukle (A-Z) (770) 528-8566 Kevin.Schukle@cobbcounty.org
Hannah McGarity (Secretary)   Hannah.McGarity@cobbcounty.org

Division 2: Post 2 - Judge Marsha Lake (2-C)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Kell Randall (A-K) (770) 528-8574 Kell.Randall@cobbcounty.org
Robert (Griffin) Halvorson (L-Z) (770) 528-8563 robert.halvorson2@cobbcounty.org
Lisa Roach (Secretary) (770) 528-8511 Lisa.Roach@cobbcounty.org

Division 2: Post 3 - Judge Jaret Usher (2-D)

Name Phone Number Email Address
William Patterson (A-Z) (770) 528-8519 William.Patterson@cobbcounty.org
Brooke Ward (Secretary) (770) 528-3027 Brooke.Ward@cobbcounty.org

Division 2: Post 4 - Judge Bridgette Campbell (2-B)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Elizabeth Shively (A-K) (770) 528-8562 Elizabeth.Shively@cobbcounty.org
Jennifer Johnson (L-Z) (770) 528-8503 Jennifer.Johnson@cobbcounty.org
Ashlyn Bennett (Secretary) (770) 528-3283 Ashlyn.Bennett@cobbcounty.org

Division 2: Post 5 - Judge Ashley Palmer (1-A)

Name Phone Number Email Address
Tracy Morgan (A-K) (770) 528-8576 Tracy.Morgan@cobbcounty.org
Stephen Oweida (L-Z) (770) 528-8571 Stephen.Oweida@cobbcounty.org
Cassie Howat (Secretary) (770) 528-3005 Cassie.Howat@cobbcounty.org

General Contacts

Cobb County Agencies

Agency Name Phone Contact
Cobb County Solicitor General’s Office (770) 528-8500 (Misdemeanor Prosecution)
Cobb County District Attorney Office (770) 528-3080 (Felony Prosecution)
Cobb County State Court Clerk (770) 528-1269
Chief Deputy Assistant (770) 528-8575
Cobb County Sheriff’s Department (770) 499-4600
Cobb County Sentence Enforcement (770) 528-6620
Cobb County Legal Aid (770) 528-2565
Cobb County Health Department (770) 514-2300
Cobb County Family Resources (770) 528-2601
Cobb Elder Task Force (770) 794-6990
Temporary Protective Order (770) 528-8024
Misdemeanor Subpoena Questions (770) 528-8556
Cobb County Animal Control (770) 499-4136
Cobb/Douglas C. Community Service Board (770) 429-5000
Georgia Courthouse Locations  

Cobb County Police Department

Precinct Phone Contact
HQ Main (770) 499-3900
Precinct 1 (770) 499-4181
Precinct 2 (770) 499-4182
Precinct 3 (770) 499-4183
Precinct 4 (770) 499-4184
Precinct 5 (770) 499-4185
Find your precinct  

Municipal Agencies

Department Name Phone Contact
Acworth Police Department (770) 974-1232
Austell Police Department (770) 944-4331
Georgia State Patrol (770) 528-3251
Kennesaw Police Department (770) 422-2505
Marietta Police Department (770) 794-5300
Powder Springs Police Department (770) 943-1616
Smyrna Police Department (770) 434-9481