Back to top

E-commerce Safe Trade Zones Available at Cobb Police Precincts

craigslist sign
November 24, 2020

This holiday season, everyone will be searching for the perfect gift at the perfect price and many will turn to e-commerce sites like Craigslist, Offer-Up and Facebook Market Place to purchase those gifts. Cobb County wants to ensure these purchases are done in a safe manner at a safe location.

Cobb Police Department staff has implemented "E-Commerce Zones" at all five precincts and headquarters to provide residents with safe places to conduct trades and sales. The zones are marked with blue signs in well-lit places that are monitored by video surveillance.

Precinct One: 2380 N. Cobb Parkway, Kennesaw

Precinct Two: 4700 Austell Road, Austell

Precinct Three: 1901 Cumberland Parkway, Atlanta

Precinct Four: 4400 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta

Precinct Five: 4640 Dallas Highway, Powder Springs

Headquarters: 140 North Marietta Parkway, Marietta