Back to top

About Our Office

The CDBG Program Office provides programmatic and financial oversight grant administration and management of HUD, DOJ, DHS, and FEMA funds awarded to Cobb County. Our office is responsible for planning, implementation, and management of day to day operations for these grant programs.  Our office also provides technical assistance to funded agencies and organizations in areas such community and housing development as well as homelessness assistance programs. 

WFN Consulting staff operate Cobb County’s CDBG Program Office. WFN Consulting is a private consulting firm that has managed the federal grant portfolio for Cobb County since 1982.

The CDBG Program Office oversees the following six federal grant programs:

Housing and Urban Development (HUD)

  • Community Development Block Grant (CDBG)
  • Home Investment Partnership Program (HOME)
  • Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG)

Department of Justice (DOJ)

  • Justice Assistance Grant (JAG)

Department of Human Services (DHS)

  • Community Services Block Grant (CSBG)

Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

  • Emergency Food and Shelter Program (EFSP)

Our Staff

Contact Position/Grant Responsibilities Phone                        Email
CDBG Main Line   (770) 528-1455 info@cobbcountycdbg.com
Kimberly Roberts Managing Director (770) 528-1457 Kimberly.Roberts@cobbcounty.org
Rabihah Walker-Towers Deputy Director (770) 528-1464 Rabihah.Walker-Towers@cobbcounty.org
Victoria Torres Program Specialist: Planning & HOME (770) 528- 1460 Victoria.Torres@cobbcounty.org 
Katricee Maples Program Specialist - CSBG/EFSP/COC (770) 528-1459 Katricee.Maples@cobbcounty.org
Ashley Baldwin Senior Program Specialist: CDBG (770) 528-1461 Ashley.Baldwin@cobbcounty.org
Kea'erra Wilson Program Specialist: CDBG-CV & CDBG-CV3 (770) 528-1462 Kea'erra.Wilson@cobbcounty.org 

Alexandra Febus Frasqueri

Program Specialist: ESG, ESG-CV & Housing Rehabilitation (770) 528-7980 Alexandra.FebusFrasqueri@cobbcounty.org
Vanessa Richards-Dowd Senior Program  Administrative Specialist & JAG (770) 528-1455 Vanessa.Richards-Dowd@cobbcounty.org