Back to top


2016 SPLOST Summary

2016 SPLOST Logo

The November 2014 referendum for a six-year one-cent Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax was approved by voters, to be in effect from Jan. 1, 2016 thru Dec. 31, 2021. The previous one-cent SPLOST expired on Dec. 31, 2015. 

Cobb County maintains one of the lowest sales tax rates in Georgia (6 percent). The Nov. 4, 2014 referendum allowed voters to determine, upon expiration of the existing 1 percent sales tax, that a new 1 percent sales tax should be utilized for needed capital improvements involving parks, transportation, public safety, libraries, senior centers and other Cobb and city facilities.

picture of person holding tablet
SPLOST Monthly Reports

Visit our reports page for up-to-date financial and status reports for SPLOST projects.


Department of Transportation

Public Safety

Public Services (Parks, Seniors, Library)

Support Services (Technology & Facilities)