Back to top

Commissioners add to election, transit boards

Board Default Article Image
June 9, 2021

The Cobb County Board of Commissioners announced two board appointments during its regular meeting Tuesday, June 8.

Chairwoman Lisa Cupid appointed Jennifer Mosbacher to the Board of Elections and Registration for a term to expire in June 2025. Members of the board, established by the state General Assembly, perform as election superintendents - overseeing registration of voters, absentee ballot procedures and the conduct of elections.

Commissioner Keli Gambrill appointed Forrest Shealey to the Transit Advisory Board for a term to expire in February 2023. Members advise and recommend actions to enhance public transportation and maintain a public transit system.

Numerous official boards and authorities made up of residents advise county officials in deciding local issues.