Back to top

Recycling Drop Off Areas in Cobb County

Earth Recycling Arrow Logo
January 13, 2022

Due to lack of garbage service providers and County resources, as well as a significant increase in the improper utilization of the recycling drop spots, Cobb County has made the difficult decision to close the recycling drop spots located at 2905 Library Lane, 3330 Sandy Plains Road, and 4400 Lower Roswell Road for now.

We will continue to work on a solution that is best for all parties and will notify the community as soon as we are able to implement a suitable solution.
In the meantime, some of the other available recycling options are:

  • Main County  recycling drop off located at 1775 County Services Parkway, Marietta, 30008

    WestRock Hours of Operation

    7AM – 7PM Monday – Friday
    7AM – 4PM Saturday
    Closed Sunday

  • Ask your garbage provider to provide curbside recycling with your service.  Our code states that haulers have to offer recycling.


Press Contact Info