Back to top

Voter Deadlines Approaching for City Elections in Cobb

picture of voters at the main precinct
September 29, 2019

City Elections November 5, 2019

If you live within the municipal boundaries of Acworth, Austell, Kennesaw, Powder Springs, or Smyrna you have until October 7, 2019 to register to vote in the November 5 General Election. If you moved into, out of, or within these cities, you have until October 7 to update the address on your voter registration in order to vote in the correct precinct.

To register to vote, change your address, or check your registration:

If you need additional information go to or contact the Cobb County Elections office at 770-528-2581. If you live in the city of Acworth, please contact City Clerk Regina Russell at 770-974-3112.