Back to top

Cobb’s Linda Dunikoski recognized as Prosecutor of the Year by District Attorney’s Association of Georgia

DA Broady presenting award to Dunikoski
July 19, 2023

The District Attorneys' Association of Georgia (DAAG) recently awarded Linda Dunikoski, Senior Assistant District Attorney of Cobb Judicial Circuit as Prosecutor of the Year. Cobb District Attorney Flynn D. Broady, Jr. presented the award at the start of the Summer Conference for Prosecuting Attorneys’ Council of Georgia.

“I am so honored to be recognized by the District Attorneys' Association of Georgia for my 21 years of service to the citizens of Georgia and our team's work on the Ahmaud Arbery case. Our trial team, including Paul Camarillo and Larissa Ollivierre, could not have achieved justice for the family of Ahmaud without the support of Cobb DA Flynn Broady,” said Dunikoski. She is the managing attorney of the Appeals Division of the Cobb County District Attorney’s Office.

“From the beginning, every filing, every motion, every legal commentator’s opinion became everyday news.  Georgia, Georgia’s criminal justice system and all prosecutors became subject to scrutiny, not only throughout the nation but throughout the world. The trial was measured by many in respect to every injustice of the past in this state and country, it would be dissected every day in the news, in social and print media.  The eyes of the world were upon the team led by Linda,” said Cobb District Attorney Flynn D. Broady, Jr. “The trial team showed that we, as prosecutors, will fight for victims and their families, despite the hardships inherent in a prosecution of this magnitude. Not only did she deliver justice, she brought back the legitimacy of our system of justice to many. We are very proud of the work by these men and women in our office.”

The Summer Conference for Prosecuting Attorneys’ Council of Georgia is limited to attorneys and investigators employed by a District Attorney, a Solicitor-General, the Attorney General, or a United States Attorney.

Each year, the association recognizes one ADA and one Investigator from each of the following three divisions: Division I (comprised of DA's offices with 1-12 ADAs); Division II (comprised of DA's offices with 13-23 ADAs); and Division III (comprised of DA's offices with 24+ ADAs). The Cobb Judicial Circuit is in Division III with more than 50 ADAs.