Back to top

Cobb Judge named "Magistrate of the Year"

picture of magistrate judge quinn kasper
April 27, 2022

Cobb County Magistrate Judge Quinn Kasper was named the statewide Council of Magistrate Court Judges “2022 Magistrate of the Year” at this week’s Spring Executive Committee Meeting. 

Cobb’s Chief Magistrate Judge Brendan Murphy was on-hand for the presentation.  “Judge Kasper represents the best on the bench,” Judge Murphy said. “As Council President, she has tirelessly worked for Magistrates across the state and the people we serve to ensure access to justice even during the pandemic.”

“It’s humbling to be recognized by your peers for doing what you love,” said Judge Kasper. “I’m thankful to have the opportunity to shine a light on Magistrate Court and provide our communities with greater access to the legal system.” 

Judge Kasper was first appointed to the Magistrate Court of Cobb County in 2017.  A part-time judge, she also maintains an active law and mediation practice.  Judge Kasper currently serves as the President of the Council of Magistrate Court Judges and is a member of the Judicial Council of Georgia.  She and her family reside in Smyrna.

Photo: Council of Magistrate Court Judges Awards Committee Chair Judge Heather Culpepper (Chief Magistrate of Irwin County), Judge Kasper, Judge Murphy, CMCJ Awards Committee Vice-Chair Judge Ashley Drake (Fulton County)