Back to top

Chairwoman Cupid elected to ACCG Board of Managers

Chairwoman Cupid
February 8, 2023

ATLANTA, GA. (February 7, 2023) Cobb County Chairwoman Lisa Cupid was recently elected to fill an unexpired term on the 2022-2023 Association County Commissioners of Georgia (ACCG or Georgia’s County Association) Board of Managers. Cupid will represent the association’s third district which includes Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, and Rockdale counties.

“On behalf of the association staff and our membership, I would like to welcome Chairwoman Cupid as one of the newest members of the Board of Managers,” said Executive Director Dave Wills. “Elected by their peers, the ACCG Board of Managers is a group of dynamic leaders that serve as decision-makers on behalf of our organization.”

Since being elected to the Cobb County Board of Commissioners in 2013, Cupid has served Cobb County by expanding transportation services, raising the minimum wage for employees, and enhancing services to citizens. She has also served on committees in several organizations, such as the Atlanta Regional Commission, the Marietta Development Authority, and her local chamber of commerce’s DEI Council. As ACCG Third District Representative, Cupid will work alongside other board members to lead the association and guide policies in the upcoming year using her background in engineering, policy analysis, and law.

Click here to view the ACCG District Map.

For a complete list of the 2022-2023 ACCG Board of Managers, click here.

Press Contact Info

ACCG is Georgia’s county association and works on behalf of county officials and their communities by providing public policy and legislative advocacy, leadership development, civic and community engagement initiatives, insurance and retirement programs that specialize in local government needs, and other cost-saving programs.  Formed in 1914 when county officials came together to help fund the state’s first highway department, ACCG today serves as a catalyst for advancing Georgia’s counties.  For more information, go to