Back to top

7 Cobb Libraries to Resume In-person Services

picture of library check-out desk
March 3, 2021

Cobb County Public Library Reopening Seven Branches on March 15
Seven Cobb County Public Library branches will reopen on a limited basis starting on Monday, March 15, 2021.
The seven libraries will return to in-person limited services operations under health and safety guidelines of Cobb County and public health authorities for preventing the spread of coronavirus, officials said. These facilities will be open for the public to browse, check-out items, use a limited number of public computers and other services.
The seven libraries are East Cobb, Mountain View, North Cobb, Sewell Mill, South Cobb, Vinings and West Cobb. Hours of operation will be Mondays, 10 am to 8 pm; and Tuesdays through Fridays, 10 am to 6 pm.
“Our Cobb library teams work hard to develop ways to open access to library spaces and resources in support of Cobb families, schools, adult learners, and the community as a whole,” said Cobb Library Director Helen Poyer. “This shared commitment to service, safety, and resiliency runs deep.”
Curbside services will continue at these seven branches and the following libraries: Gritters, Kemp, Powder Springs, Sibley, and Stratton.
For information on Cobb County Public Library locations and services, visit