Back to top

Cobb DOT - CCSD Develop New Traffic Flow for Four Schools

Picture of school logos
June 30, 2020

The Cobb County Department of Transportation (Cobb DOT) coordinated with the Cobb County School District (CCSD) to develop new traffic flow patterns for four schools located throughout the county for the upcoming 2020-21 school year.

The new and improved traffic flow, together with new signs, pavement markings, pedestrian enhancements, traffic control devices, and other improvements, will allow for greater on-site queuing, alleviate traffic backups on adjacent roads, improve pedestrian access and safety, and improve traffic safety and operation in these school zones. 

The fact sheets below provide an overview of safety and operational improvements implemented at each location and include maps of the new traffic flow. 

Dodgen Middle School Fact Sheet

J.J. Daniell Middle School Fact Sheet

Osborne High School Fact Sheet

Clay-Harmony Leland Elementary School

For more information, please contact Dave Garrett at Cobb DOT (770-420-6654 or [email protected]).