Back to top

Boys In Technology & Science (BITS)

Image
BOYS IN TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE
  • Sat, 04/23/2022 - 02:00 PM - Sat, 06/25/2022 - 05:00 PM
  • Sat, 04/30/2022 - 02:00 PM - Sat, 07/02/2022 - 05:00 PM
  • Sat, 05/07/2022 - 02:00 PM - Sat, 07/09/2022 - 05:00 PM
  • Sat, 05/14/2022 - 02:00 PM - Sat, 07/16/2022 - 05:00 PM
  • Sat, 05/21/2022 - 02:00 PM - Sat, 07/23/2022 - 05:00 PM

Boys In Technology & Science (BITS) returns to Stratton this June.   BITS is for young men grades 6th to 12th.   Young men will engage in 4 weeks of learning the latest technology trends with hands on experience.  Topics covered will include:

June 4th- Computer Components (What makes up a computer?)

June 11th - 3D Printing (Computer Aided Design (CAD)

June 18th -Arduino (LEDs, Motors & Sensors)

June 25th -Final Project (Navigate rover through a maze using Arduino Coding)

Registration is required.     

CLICK LINK TO REGISTER FOR BITS

 

Event Contact Info

Pat Ball,

Stratton Branch

1100 Powder Springs Rd.  

Marietta, GA 30064

(770) 528-2522

patricia.ball@cobbcounty.org  

 

Event Location(s)

33.917476910678, -84.58476785