Back to top

Book Talk- Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI

  • Thu, 07/01/2021 - 05:00 PM - Sat, 07/31/2021 - 11:59 PM
  • Fri, 07/02/2021 - 05:00 PM - Sun, 08/01/2021 - 11:59 PM
  • Sat, 07/03/2021 - 05:00 PM - Mon, 08/02/2021 - 11:59 PM
  • Sun, 07/04/2021 - 05:00 PM - Tue, 08/03/2021 - 11:59 PM
  • Mon, 07/05/2021 - 05:00 PM - Wed, 08/04/2021 - 11:59 PM

Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann.  

Killers of the Flower Moon is a true-life murder mystery about one of the most monstrous crimes in American history and became one of the FBI's first major homicide investigations.

Oklahoma was home to the Osage Indian nation in the 1920s. When oil was discovered on their land, the Osage became wealthy allowing them the luxuries much like we have today: mansions, chauffeur-driven cars, and their children being educated in the finest schools in Europe. But when their fortune caught the attention of others, their tribe was targeted and the murders began. FBI Director J. Edgar Hoover appointed his own man to take over the bungled investigation to solve the murders which were continuing.

Please note: this is a virtual event and not being held at a physical location.

Event Contact Info

Sindee Wooley

Switzer Library

770-528-2320

Event Location(s)