Back to top

Recycling Drop Spot Locations

Recycle Logo

Drop Spot District Locations

In order to best serve our residents and to provide increased recycling options, a recycling Drop Spot location is now located in each district.  There is signage at each location.

District 1

3858 Kemp Ridge Road, Acworth

District 2

4400 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta

District 3

2905 Library Lane, Marietta

District 4

4700 Austell Road, Austell

Items Accepted

Paper/Newspaper Junk Mail Magazines/Books
Clean Plastics (1-7) Clean Aluminum Clean Steel
Clean Tin Cans Clean Cartons Flatten Cardboard box


Items NOT Accepted

Trash Glass Polystyrene AKA Styrofoam
Grocery Bags Yard Waste Electronics
Tires Propane Tanks Hazardous Material (paint, batteries, bulbs, oil, etc.)