Back to top

Community Impact at KCB

Hands holding sprouts

Affiliate Awards and Recognition

KCB 2013 Award Receipt

Keep Cobb Beautiful is the county’s award-winning nonprofit volunteer organization committed to environmental programs in our community. Our many activities reach out into neighborhoods, schools, youth groups, and the general population with programs on recycling, litter reduction, county-wide cleanups, water conservation, and the benefits of trees.

Keep Cobb Beautiful garnered several local and national awards this year for programs of which we are quite proud! We are extremely grateful to partner organizations and supporters that help us achieve our objectives—which in turn enable us to earn the recognition and respect of our peers both nationally and statewide.

Keep Cobb Beautiful Awards Received in Recent Years


Keep America Beautiful Award

  • National Community Improvement Award: Litter Prevention Category
  • President’s Circle

Keep Georgia Beautiful Foundation Awards

  • First Place Affiliate, Georgia
  • First Place: Litter Prevention
  • Steve Reynolds Man of the Year (Todd Niemeier)
  • Governor’s Circle 


Keep Georgia Beautiful Foundation Awards

  • First Place Affiliate Georgia
  • First Place Government Recycling & Waste Reduction
  • Third Place Non-Profit Community Improvement
  • Steve Reynolds Man of the Year (Dr. Michael “Pic” Petelle, KCB Board of Directors)
  • Governor’s Circle


Keep America Beautiful Awards

  • Category – 200,000 and above population
  • First Place Affiliate National
  • Great American Cleanup
  • President’s Circle
  • Category – Individual Achievement
  • Mrs. Lyndon B. Johnson Award (Elicia Fritsch, KCB Board of Directors)

Keep Georgia Beautiful Foundation Awards

  • First Place Affiliate Georgia
  • Second Place Community Improvement & Greening – Nonprofit/ Civic Organization
  • Third Place Community Improvement & Greening – Government Agency
  • Third Place Litter Prevention – Government Agency

Georgia Urban Forest Council Awards

  • Grand Award for Outstanding Greenspace Plan