Back to top

Motor Vehicle Office closing permanently end of November

Tax Commissioner Tag Office Seal
April 8, 2019

Our Motor Vehicle Office on South Cobb Drive will close permanently at the end of November 2018. This location has served Cobb’s citizens and commercial customers well for over 20 years.  However, the complexity of retrofitting today’s security, technology and business functions into that structure while striving to deliver exceptional customer service would be extremely costly and challenging.

To provide the best service to Cobb County citizens, our office is relocating our team members to the newly renovated space at 2932 Canton Rd. Ste. 300, Marietta, GA 30066 and other offices. The renovated space on Canton Rd. will feature additional workstations and expanded services to better accommodate citizens. The Tax Commissioner’s Office is committed to providing service in a clean, safe and professional environment.

The Cobb County Tax Commissioner’s Offices are open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. Visit any of the following locations or self-service kiosks:

North Office:
2932 Canton Rd., Ste. 300
Marietta, GA  30066
West Office:
2858 Kemp Ridge Rd.
Acworth, GA  30101
South Office:
4700 Austell Rd.
Austell, GA  30106
East Office:
4400 Lower Roswell Rd.
Marietta, GA  30068
Self-Service Kiosks
4700 Austell Rd.
Austell, GA  30106
Available 24/7
Self-Service Kiosks at Kroger
3240 South Cobb Dr.
Smyrna, GA
Available 6 a.m. to 1 a.m.

 For more information about the Cobb County Tax Commissioner’s Office, visit